About Us

I’m a full time working mummy, who is married to a bike obsessed husband. We both work for my dad’s business in West Lothian, Scotland. Our house is pretty full with two young boys and two dogs…and don’t forget the rabbits! Our aim is to help guide other parents through the minefield that is family travel, and show you that you don’t have to stop travelling because you have children!

Meet Us

sam

Wife and Mummy

I’m Sam, I’m the one who normally writes all the posts that you can see on our site. Since our eldest was born in 2011, I have worked from my parents house, while I look after the boys. Working a full time job is no mean feat and can be even more stressful trying to juggle two young boys at the same time.

My first big trip was when I was 18 and i went backpacking with my older brother (Simon) around the USA and Canada for 3 months. I love to travel and explore new places and hopefully along with my husband we will show our boys the rest of the world.

nick

Bike Lover, Husband and Daddy

Nick, what can I say about him… he loves bikes…the leg moving type not motorbikes! He loves to cycle and spends as much time as he can cycling and keeping fit. An expert bike mechanic and if there is ever a problem with a bike he can fix it. If you ask him where he is going on holiday, he would have no idea, as I do all the planning! He even leaves his packing to the morning we leave. Much to my annoyance!

bigk1

Big K

He was born in July 2011. What can I day, he is outgoing, full of energy and his laugh will set everyone off laughing. He doesn’t sit still (not even for a minute) and talks non stop…and I mean non stop.  He has recently started primary school which to him the most exciting thing is school dinners!

Big K loves going on holiday and likes to try to learn new languages while away.

littlek1

Little K

Little K was born in January 2015. He is a very happy and bubbly boy. He loves to laugh and smile and is very laid back compared to his older brother. Care has to be taken when taking Little K away anywhere, as currently he has a wheat allergy (or possibly is gluten sensitive; awaiting tests being carried out), and a milk intolerance. Little K is also very very cheeky and knows exactly what to do so that he can get his own way!

dogs

The Hairy Babies

Our two dogs are also a big part of our lives. We have a black lab (old man) and a collie (the nutcase!) They definitely make life more fun as we love getting outdoors. They normally spend their holidays in a home boarding with a local dog walker. However, if we have a UK break then they normally come with us.

If you would like to contact us then please fill out the contact form and we would be happy to reply. Would love to make some new friends who love to travel and have children too, so please get in touch and share your blogs!